Tulips!

24 04 2007

Last fall I planted tulip bulbs. A strange, strange endeavor for me since I’m not usually an outsdoorsy-hands-in-the-earth type of gal. To say the least. I knit.  I cook.  I bake.  All indoor activities.  After months of fretting over my tulips, concerned that the deer ate the bulbs or that I planted them upside-down, I arrived at our place in Chippewa Falls to this scene:

Tulips!

They’ll soon be tulips! Real, live, actual tulips that I grew with my own two hands and seemingly green thumbs.  Hopefully the deer will not eat the tops off. Stupid deer.

Actions

Information

3 responses

25 04 2007
Alicia from Coffee Swap

Your blog looks great. I’d love to see a picture of those tulips when they’re blooming. :0)

26 04 2007
emicat

Me too – would love to see the tulip photos after bloom. Just hopped on over here from the coffee swap link. I just took photos of the fields of tulips not too far from where I live on my blog if you love tulips as much as I do 🙂 I’m also a new blogger myself. Your blog looks very nice!

26 04 2007
allena

l can’t wait to see those tulips in bloom! your new blog looks great!

Leave a Reply

